Self Care With Skintifique + Giveaway!

Self Care With Skintifique + Giveaway!

As a single mother of two, I rarely find time for me. Occasionally I indulge in a bath and a glass of wine but most of my evenings are spent working or being mum.

This is something I want to change, I know the difference that looking after yourself can make to your mental health. When Skintifique got in touch and asked me to try out some of their latest products I was very excited. It’s not often I work with brands that aren’t aimed at the younger generation so it was nice to say yes for me for once.

Skintifique is a new dermatology brand which develops pure dermatological skin care products for sensitive, allergic or stressed out skin.

The three products Skintifique sent over to try were the hydrating gel plus HS, moisturising lotion HP and cleanser P. Skintifique is the first skincare range to provide protection from nickel – a dream come true for those allergic to nickel and other metals. Read this review from The Allergista to find out more.

I think its pretty safe to say my skin is both stressed out and sensitive. I couldn’t wait to reap the benefits of these products.

The hydrating gel plus HS is most definitely my favourite product from the range. This gel is made from 8 natural ingredients. It is also unbelievably moisturising and left my skin feeling better than it has in years!

I usually use creams and I wondered how a gel would feel in comparison. I’m pleased to report that despite some initial stickiness I didn’t notice too much of a difference in texture. I’ve been using this gel for around six weeks now and the condition of my skin has improved noticeably.

The moisturising lotion HP and cleanser P work incredibly well together. I tend to use the cleanser in the evenings when removing make up and the moisturising lotion whenever I feel necessary.

Both products remove most traces of make up and dirt beautifully and leaves my skin feeling clean and smooth.

All of the above products are fragrance free.

I would highly recommend Skintifique to you all. Even if you don’t suffer with sensitive, stressed out skin or allergies these products are a great addition to your skin care routine.

Fancy trying these products yourself? Well here’s your chance! I have one of each product to give away to one lucky reader! Simply enter via the gleam app below.

Skintifique Giveaway.

Giveaway ends 06/02/18. Any entrants found to be entering under multiple personas will be disqualified.

Skintifique kindly sent me the above products to try in return for an honest review. All thoughts and opinions are my own. 

Just The Three Of Us is a participant in the Amazon EU Associates Programme. This is an affiliate advertising programme designed to allow sites to earn advertising fees by linking to Amazon. This post includes affiliate links.

Pin it!
Skincare for stressed out, sensitive and allergic skin - Skintifique review.

 

 

 

Follow:

200 Comments

  1. Lindsey Stuart
    01/09/2018 / 12:41

    I just love Clinique eye make up remover it is perfect and actually quite soothing!

  2. Kim Neville
    01/09/2018 / 13:13

    I use E45 cream for my dry sensitive skin. Would be interested to see what this brand is like on my skin

  3. Natalie Crossan
    01/09/2018 / 13:45

    I love Antipodes avacado night cream x

  4. Elaine Savage
    01/09/2018 / 14:08

    I love Liz Earle Skin Repair Moisturiser

  5. Margaret Clarkson
    01/09/2018 / 15:39

    Clarins Super Restorative Total Eye Concentrate

  6. Alica
    01/09/2018 / 16:09

    I love Nivea’s daily essentials moisturiser 🙂

  7. Violet Phillippo
    01/09/2018 / 16:13

    Boots Micellar water is really good.

  8. Ren Taylor
    01/09/2018 / 18:09

    My favourite is Philosophy Hope in a Jar….love it!

  9. Susan Smith
    01/09/2018 / 18:14

    iI dont really have a favourite skin product, although as i have got older, i believe i now could do with some help

  10. Lorna Ledger
    01/09/2018 / 18:21

    Olay CC cream

  11. Fay
    01/09/2018 / 18:44

    Kiehls midnight recovery concentrate. I use it all the time

  12. Tee Simpson
    01/09/2018 / 21:12

    Palmers cocoa butter

  13. Jules Eley
    01/09/2018 / 21:14

    The ordinary is my favourite at the moment

  14. TRACY JAMES
    01/09/2018 / 22:00

    i love olay face cream. but im open to try other products to find my perfect fit for my skin type

  15. Sadiyya Maryam
    01/09/2018 / 22:43

    The Nip+Fab Glycolic Fix Scrb truly helping my skin

  16. 01/09/2018 / 22:46

    Ohh such a hard question at the moment I am loving my dermawand as using it is making a huge difference.

  17. Violet Phillippo
    01/10/2018 / 00:19

    I love Simple moisturiser as it doesn’t irritate my skin.

  18. Lisa Day
    01/10/2018 / 05:14

    I like Olay Regenerist,also I find Aveno really good too but i like to try out many different products.

  19. sarah mcvicar
    01/10/2018 / 09:54

    I love Olay, always reminds me of my mum

  20. Rachael Sexey
    01/10/2018 / 10:15

    Dr Botanicals facial oil

  21. Sheena Batey
    01/10/2018 / 19:24

    I love my Nivea face cream seems to do the trick as well as any expensive creams

  22. Laura Pritchard
    01/10/2018 / 20:33

    I love my Ola y Total Effects.

  23. Amanda
    01/10/2018 / 21:47

    I find sudacream great for skin problems

  24. Ruth Harwood
    01/12/2018 / 09:08

    l’occitaine precious cream

  25. claire griffiths
    01/12/2018 / 09:43

    i like simple

  26. Susan Williams
    01/12/2018 / 11:14

    I like Olay CC Cream

  27. Kim M
    01/12/2018 / 17:53

    Love Nivea x

  28. Maria Blythin
    01/12/2018 / 20:52

    no 7 and avon x

  29. Emily Belfield
    01/12/2018 / 22:35

    I like Simples Toner at the moment.

  30. Lynn Neal
    01/12/2018 / 22:46

    Nivea is my favourite!

  31. Natalie Crossan
    01/13/2018 / 19:49

    Antipodes avacado night cream x

  32. Sylvia Paul
    01/13/2018 / 22:39

    Olay xx

  33. kiya johnson
    01/14/2018 / 14:28

    Soap and glory face scrub

  34. Danielle Moore
    01/14/2018 / 17:25

    I usually use Olay 🙂

  35. Tee Simpson
    01/14/2018 / 20:51

    I like simple

  36. Linda Turner
    01/15/2018 / 03:19

    Love Olay, I use day and night

  37. cheryl price
    01/15/2018 / 12:08

    I am using olay at the moment

  38. Amanda
    01/15/2018 / 23:22

    Nivea repair cream

  39. cheryl hadfield
    01/16/2018 / 10:05

    Olay Total effects is great for my senstive skin

  40. charlotte
    01/17/2018 / 11:22

    i love simple products, especially the blemish cream as i suffer from them a lot and it really helps

  41. Susan B
    01/18/2018 / 05:28

    I have only recently discovered the Lacura range by Aldi and love it. The serum is my favourite.

  42. Patricia Avery
    01/18/2018 / 22:49

    I love the Olay range

  43. Natalie Crossan
    01/20/2018 / 15:53

    Antipodes avacado night cream

  44. Rachael Sexey
    01/20/2018 / 16:38

    Coconut oil 😗

  45. Karen Usher
    01/20/2018 / 19:01

    I’m not great with skincare to be honest, but I’m trying hard this 2018! Loving my new Benefit night cream that I try to remember to put on at night!

  46. Kim Neville
    01/21/2018 / 16:30

    E45 or Aveeno hand cream

  47. Lara Latchem
    01/21/2018 / 18:47

    Currently love Liz earl cleansers

  48. Rachel Craig
    01/22/2018 / 19:23

    Facial oil.

  49. Natalie Crossan
    01/22/2018 / 21:48

    Antipodes avacado night cream – sticking it on now!

  50. Danielle Spencer
    01/23/2018 / 02:54

    Currently using Omorovicza midnight radiance mask, smells amazing and does wonders for my skin, a little pricey though!

  51. Solange
    01/23/2018 / 04:52

    Nivea

  52. Tracy Nixon
    01/23/2018 / 04:53

    Cliniques tinted moisturiser!

  53. Amelia Kennedy
    01/23/2018 / 05:15

    I love Moisture Surge by Clinique x

  54. astrid c
    01/23/2018 / 06:26

    i use forever living products x

  55. Laura Jeffs
    01/23/2018 / 07:48

    I love Green People’s Damask Rose Facial Oil ..it’s a gorgeous product!

  56. Kelly Jones
    01/23/2018 / 08:13

    I love Paula’s Choice Skin Perfecting 2% BHA Liquid Exfoliant – leaves the skin feeling soft and bouncy!

  57. Claire Glace
    01/23/2018 / 09:07

    I really love the No7 day and night creams, many thanks

  58. Karen Barrett
    01/23/2018 / 09:20

    Olay Total Effects Moisturiser Night Cream

  59. 01/23/2018 / 09:47

    I love anything from The Ordinary at the moment. Such a well priced skincare range with products that really work.

  60. Claire Simpson
    01/23/2018 / 09:47

    clinique dramatically different moisturizing lotion x

  61. kRIS
    01/23/2018 / 12:35

    any superdrug own brand!!

  62. ashleigh allan
    01/23/2018 / 14:27

    Estee Lauder advanced night serum

  63. Angela Kelly
    01/23/2018 / 16:27

    I’m a bit late to the party, but I’ve just started using Liz Earle Cleanse and Polish. It’s doing great things for my skin.

  64. Helen Adams
    01/23/2018 / 19:01

    Body Shop Coconut body butter

  65. Lisa Parker
    01/23/2018 / 19:48

    I love using Vaseline Intensive Care Cocoa Radiant Body Lotion as I have eczema and very dry skin and I find this helps me when I have a breakout x

  66. laura banks
    01/23/2018 / 20:16

    my aveeno cream

  67. Lynda Jones
    01/23/2018 / 21:10

    Olay Firm & Lift Anti Winkle Booster & Firming Serum, it feels lovely on the skin and I do think it makes a difference

  68. Rich Tyler
    01/23/2018 / 21:29

    Aveeno! 🙂

  69. leanne weir
    01/23/2018 / 22:11

    Nivea’s daily essentials moisturiser

  70. 01/23/2018 / 22:51

    i don’t actually have one I just use whatever I find in the bathroom of my daughters x

  71. Megan Kinsey
    01/24/2018 / 11:15

    I really like the Dr Botanicals Japanese Orange Fast Acting Overnight Restoring Mask at the moment. Just pop it on before sleeping and wake up with soft, refreshed skin!

  72. CHERRY EDWARDS
    01/24/2018 / 12:32

    I am currently using my first bottle of Pro-Collagen Marine Oil and I am pleased with the way it is soaked up by the skin and leaves a non oily finish

  73. Chanette Kennedy
    01/24/2018 / 18:56

    At the moment it’s Salcura BioSkin Dermaserum, it’s so hydrating!

  74. Iris
    01/25/2018 / 20:21

    At the moment I use Avon Anew Day and Night creams and really like them or I’m also a fan of No7

  75. A.E. ADKINS
    01/26/2018 / 09:47

    Good old Vaseline on my dry lips – well they are skin!

  76. Daniel
    01/26/2018 / 15:34

    Nivea men moisturizer

  77. Ren Taylor
    01/26/2018 / 15:57

    I have just been sent some Temple Spa freebies to try so might have a new favourite soon, will let you know

  78. Graham Ross
    01/28/2018 / 02:07

    Clinque for men

  79. Carole Nott
    01/28/2018 / 11:26

    Love to try new products – but at present i am using Olay

  80. Allan Wilson
    01/28/2018 / 11:30

    Clinique

  81. Sue McCarthy
    01/28/2018 / 12:01

    I don’t have a favourite, but the ones I use most frequently are Simple and Olay

  82. MANDY DOHERTY
    01/28/2018 / 14:05

    Garnier Rose Water Cream

  83. Joanne Darnell
    01/28/2018 / 16:17

    Good old Nivea

  84. Sharon hirst
    01/28/2018 / 16:41

    Anne Frech cleaning milk and dove

  85. 01/28/2018 / 18:49

    I love everything that Clinque do, really good for my skin wish I could afford everything 🙂

  86. Deborah Hambleton
    01/28/2018 / 18:57

    I love Clarins detox booster drops – they mix with your moisturiser and give your skin a real boost

  87. Thomas Buchanan
    01/28/2018 / 19:36

    dove aftershave moisturiser

  88. Gayatri Gogoi
    01/28/2018 / 20:04

    I’m loving nivea skin cream at the moment – its affordable and it works!

  89. Eliza Rychlowska
    01/28/2018 / 20:41

    Urban Veda rose lotion

  90. SHIRLEY EVANS
    01/28/2018 / 20:58

    LIZ EARLE CLEANSE AND POLISH.

  91. Kate
    01/28/2018 / 22:09

    Great product

  92. Natalie Gillham
    01/29/2018 / 00:27

    I’m liking No 7 and Nivea products

  93. Lucy Barlow
    01/29/2018 / 01:34

    I don’t know if I have a favourite brand – but I bought an organ oil based moisturiser from a women coop in Ourika Morocco – best product I ever used! Soft, Glowing skin, no grease!

  94. Sadiyya Maryam
    01/29/2018 / 05:30

    My skin seriously needs some TLC at the moment. I like to try new products at the moment I am using the Nip + Fab Glycolic Fix Scrub which seems to be good!

  95. Natalie Crossan
    01/29/2018 / 11:32

    st ives body scrub is also really refreshing for my skin, smells amazing too x

  96. Rachel White
    01/29/2018 / 12:07

    I actually love anything with coconut in it… face.. bath.. body.. hair.. wonderful!

  97. Annabel Greaves
    01/29/2018 / 13:53

    I love Olay total effects cream

  98. Sheena Batey
    01/29/2018 / 17:52

    I love Nivea for moisturising with. It really feels good on my skin

  99. Isabel O
    01/29/2018 / 18:26

    Currently my favourite is La Roche Posay Effaclar Duo, it’s very gentle but good for spots.

  100. Samantha R
    01/29/2018 / 19:05

    I love the Boots no7 advanced night cream.

  101. Joanne Wootton
    01/29/2018 / 19:47

    I use Nivea hand cream as my hands get dry and cracked.

  102. C Philip
    01/30/2018 / 17:14

    I love Nivea soft cream as it absorbs beautifully.

  103. Shan G
    01/30/2018 / 18:57

    Dr. Organics Rose face mask, keeps me clear and fresh faced 🙂

  104. clara
    01/30/2018 / 19:11

    Antipodes avacado night cream

  105. Jo Ogden
    01/30/2018 / 20:03

    elemis rehyrdryating cleanser

  106. Kelly White
    01/31/2018 / 03:06

    My current favourite is Sanex atopicare lotion, it’s really helped with my eczema

  107. JULIE WARD
    01/31/2018 / 17:49

    Just started using L’oreal wrinkle cream 55+, hope it works

  108. Susan Ann Bennett
    01/31/2018 / 20:53

    I don’t stick to one brand but right now I use Elemis

  109. ADEINNE TONNER
    01/31/2018 / 21:59

    My favourite skincare product has to be Embryolisse Lait-Crème Concentré

  110. purpleshoes
    02/01/2018 / 10:55

    I love make up remover wipes as I don’t have a lot of time to spend on my skincare routine

  111. Gemma Cook
    02/01/2018 / 14:14

    I’m loving Dr Botanicals facial oil at the moment.

  112. Kat Allinson
    02/01/2018 / 21:30

    Liz Earle Cleanse and Polish

  113. JULIE WARD
    02/01/2018 / 23:09

    L’oreal Paris wrinkle expert 55+, because its on offer

  114. Elizabeth Smith
    02/02/2018 / 11:49

    I was given a huge Dove gift set for Christmas and it really seems to suit my skin

  115. Laura Harrison
    02/02/2018 / 20:40

    Dove is my favourite xx

  116. Natasha R-M
    02/03/2018 / 06:09

    Decleor Neroli Face Oil.

  117. Heather brannan
    02/03/2018 / 09:40

    Ivf been using Clinique for 20 years but would love to try some new products

  118. Robert Price
    02/03/2018 / 12:52

    E45

  119. Carole Nott
    02/03/2018 / 16:02

    Love to use Olay products – always good value for money

  120. Nikki Hayes
    02/03/2018 / 21:19

    Elemis Pro Collagen Marine Cream SP30 is a lovely day moisuriser :o)

  121. Nick Cross
    02/03/2018 / 21:31

    kiehls

  122. Sheila Reeves
    02/04/2018 / 08:21

    I love Liz Earle cleanse & Polish – really seems to suit my skin, but love to try new products!

  123. Robert Price
    02/04/2018 / 09:33

    Nivea

  124. Susan B
    02/04/2018 / 11:28

    Elemis Pro-Collagen Night Cream.

  125. Cheryl G
    02/04/2018 / 14:59

    Clinque’s dramatically different moisturiser and REN’s lip rescuer

  126. Deborah Clarke
    02/04/2018 / 17:19

    I love my trusty coconut oil. I use out for EVERYTHIN G fab #GIVEAWAY would love to be your lucky winner

  127. Jessica Barber
    02/04/2018 / 18:01

    Liz Earle’s hot cloth cleanser!

  128. 02/04/2018 / 18:37

    L’oreal age perfect I used to like boots no 7 range but think the formula changed and I had to change I ended up with rashes . I need something gentle. Would love to try this one. Thanks for the chance.

  129. Hazel Rea
    02/04/2018 / 21:50

    At the moment it is E45 as my skin is so dry and sensitive – cold winds outside and central heating inside don’t help!

  130. 02/04/2018 / 21:52

    I’m currently using No7 Protect x However a few times a week I use Clinique as my mum treated me to a pot for Christmas xx

  131. sheri Darby
    02/04/2018 / 21:57

    Ulay night cream

  132. Michelle Sykes
    02/04/2018 / 22:30

    Nivea’s daily essentials moisturiser is my choice at the moment

  133. donna l jones
    02/04/2018 / 22:33

    Olay CC cream

  134. DAWN HULL
    02/04/2018 / 22:37

    The Liz Earle Cleanse and Polish has to be my favourite.

  135. 02/05/2018 / 00:24

    I am at the moment trying out body shop’s own brand of moisturiser morning and night

  136. Tracey Hallmark
    02/05/2018 / 00:39

    I love Soap & Glory daily facewash it’s definitely one of my favourite products.

  137. jacqui rushton
    02/05/2018 / 03:07

    Elizabeth Arden 8 hour cream

  138. Robert Price
    02/05/2018 / 04:12

    Clinique

  139. Jo McPherson
    02/05/2018 / 07:04

    Dr Hauschka Cleanser

  140. Melanie
    02/05/2018 / 07:22

    Nivea Deep Moisturiser. Perfect for my dry skin

  141. Mary H
    02/05/2018 / 08:25

    My current favourite product is PHB Ethical Beuaty hydrating facial moisturiser with sandalwood and frankincence. It really hydrates my dry skin, but absorbs beautifully leaving a perfect base for some highlighter and BB creme.

  142. Deborah Bird
    02/05/2018 / 09:03

    Tropic smoothing cleanser 🙂

  143. Fiona Martin
    02/05/2018 / 10:02

    I love Dermalogica daily microfoliant to cleanse with in the evenings – leaves skin super clean!

  144. Carolyn
    02/05/2018 / 10:31

    Micellsr cleansing water from Garner.

  145. Carolyn
    02/05/2018 / 10:31

    Micellar cleansing water from Garner.

  146. Rai
    02/05/2018 / 10:52

    Rose essential oil. Thanks

  147. Marrian
    02/05/2018 / 11:09

    I love Garnier’s micellar water.

  148. Sarah Parker
    02/05/2018 / 11:17

    clinque

  149. Karen Painter
    02/05/2018 / 13:23

    Micellar Water by Garnier

  150. Natalie Crossan
    02/05/2018 / 13:54

    Still love Antipodes avacado night cream x

  151. Stevie
    02/05/2018 / 14:36

    I’m using Dacktacort at the moment.

  152. Rachael Sexey
    02/05/2018 / 15:41

    Coconut oil

  153. Sue Harrison
    02/05/2018 / 16:06

    It varies. No7 Garnier or L’Oreal. Clarins when I can afford it

  154. Bianca Corcoran
    02/05/2018 / 16:14

    I’ve become a bit obsessed with bio oil!

  155. Hayley Todd
    02/05/2018 / 16:19

    My favourite skin care product at the moment is a Korean product, The Face Shop Rice Water Bright Cleansing Oil. It removes my make up quickly and gently and leaves my skin silky soft.

  156. Hayley Colburn
    02/05/2018 / 16:22

    urban veda clarifying toner is amazing, I only really started appreciating just how good it is when I ran out

  157. Sam f
    02/05/2018 / 16:31

    I love olay face cream – think I remember my mum using something similar

  158. Allan Fullarton
    02/05/2018 / 16:33

    Olay CC cream

  159. Rachael O’brien
    02/05/2018 / 16:56

    Currently testing the clearsil 5-1 cream

  160. tammi nutting
    02/05/2018 / 17:53

    Olay Total effects

  161. Helen Reed
    02/05/2018 / 18:11

    Pep-Start™ Hydrorush SPF20 Moisturizer

  162. katie smith
    02/05/2018 / 18:21

    Probably just my micellar water! So easy to take off my make up with.

  163. Michelle Hughes
    02/05/2018 / 18:42

    I love the simple range its affordable and works wonders with my skin.

  164. Fiona Johnstone
    02/05/2018 / 19:11

    Using L’oreal age perfect moisturisers. Leaves my skin feeling nice. Wrinkles still there though.

  165. Rachel Bonness
    02/05/2018 / 19:31

    A Clinique moisturiser 🙂

  166. stacey kavanah
    02/05/2018 / 19:33

    i tend to use nivea

  167. Anthea Holloway
    02/05/2018 / 19:33

    I love Clinique Dramatically Different Lotion

  168. Oli Marshall
    02/05/2018 / 20:28

    At the moment I really like NIVEA Q10 Plus Anti-Wrinkle Day Cream.

  169. Samantha Atherton
    02/05/2018 / 20:53

    I’m loving glamglow supermud at the moment I bought a little tube and it’s like magic.

  170. Hazel Rea
    02/05/2018 / 21:14

    E45 lotion at the moment as my skin is so dry and sensitive.

  171. James Rowlands
    02/05/2018 / 21:16

    Me and my wife both use simple

  172. Ellen Stafford
    02/05/2018 / 21:21

    Nivea Moisturiser.

  173. Ellen Stafford
    02/05/2018 / 21:21

    Nivea Moisturiser.

  174. Lisa Wilkinson
    02/05/2018 / 21:29

    ESPA Cleansing Milk

  175. Fiona jk42
    02/05/2018 / 21:42

    I like the Body Shop vitamin E range

  176. Niki Marie Wardle
    02/05/2018 / 21:42

    I like the Declor nourishing skin oil

  177. Kat Allinson
    02/05/2018 / 21:51

    Liz Earle, I absolutely love the Hot Cloth Cleanser

  178. Kate Davies
    02/05/2018 / 22:03

    The body shops body butter works wonderfully on my dry skin.

  179. Diana
    02/05/2018 / 22:29

    Shiseido cleanser 🙂

  180. Tammy Neal
    02/05/2018 / 23:16

    Nivia x

  181. Lyndsey Bruce
    02/05/2018 / 23:42

    My favourite is Systeme Corps body lotion by Decleor

  182. Adrian Bold
    02/06/2018 / 00:07

    Nivea After Shave Balm

  183. Kim Lam
    02/06/2018 / 05:52

    Liz Earle Cleanse and Polish

  184. Robert Price
    02/06/2018 / 06:04

    Oil of Ulay

  185. Geoff Hibbert
    02/06/2018 / 07:48

    Nivea for Men DNAge

  186. amanda greensmith
    02/06/2018 / 08:31

    i use olay

  187. purpleshoes
    02/06/2018 / 08:33

    e45 cream is very underrated!

  188. Sarah Austin
    02/06/2018 / 08:49

    Clinique super hydrating gel

  189. Maria Jane Knight
    02/06/2018 / 09:28

    Aveno moisturiser. Every time!

  190. Emma Middleton
    02/06/2018 / 10:28

    I can not live with out my Simple face products, they are all amazing

  191. Carly Banks
    02/06/2018 / 13:00

    My skin is irritated and sensitive to lots of things. I would love to see if this works for me?!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *