5 Easy Summer Sibling Activities With My Picture + Giveaway.

5 Easy Summer Sibling Activities With My Picture + Giveaway.

Nothing beats a cosy blanket… they are perfect for snuggling up in winter and taking along on adventures in the summer. Recently My Picture very kindly sent us a photo blanket and it’s the cutest blanket I have ever owned. Not only that, it’s also PERFECT for summer fun and family time. Have a read of why I think having two children is easier than having one here.

Mia and Theo are incredibly close siblings but during the summer holidays they tire of each others company quickly. I have come up with a short but fantastic list of easy summer activities using blankets which are perfect for siblings.

At least one of the ideas below should give help to ease any bickering – I hope you find it useful!

  1. Picnic – nothing beats a good old-fashioned summer picnic. The children can burn off any energy they’ve been using to bicker exploring nature and you can sit back and enjoy a peaceful lunch.
  2. Super hero cape – it’s incredibly easy to turn negative energy between siblings into fun imaginative play using just a blanket and little imagination. Safely attach a blanket to your children’s shoulders and transform them into the worlds greatest superhero.
  3. Movie night – this one is entirely dependant on whether you can get your children to actually agree on a movie. Once they’ve chosen a film, snuggle up under a blanket and enjoy it as a family. Sometimes, all they need is a little time to unwind. You can find more tips for helping your children to unwind here.
  4. Blanket fort – when I was a child I loved making blanket forts out of blankets and bed sheets. Challenge your children to create a blanket fort together. Once it’s built they’ll spend hours within it amusing themselves, well, twenty minutes at least!
  5. Trampoline camp out – this activity is perfect for summer. Simple bundle all the blankets you own and your children onto a trampoline (or the lawn if you don’t have one) and sleep beneath the stars. It’s a truly wonderful experience that all children will enjoy and remember for years to come.

We love our My Picture photo blanket – it’s beautifully soft and the photo quality is of a high standard. It’s the perfect size for cosy cuddles and fits easily into a bag to take along with us on days out. I’d recommend a My Picture photo blanket to anyone looking for a truly unique personalised gift.

Find My Picture on FacebookTwitter and Instagram.

photo blanket

Fancy winning a photo blanket of your own? Simply enter using the Gleam app below. Giveaway ends on 3/9/2018. Any entrants found to be entering using multiple personas will be immediately disqualified.

We were very kindly gifted My Picture photo blanket in return for an honest review. All views and opinions are my own.

My Picture Photo Blanket Giveaway

 

Pin it!
5 Easy Summer Sibling Activities With My Picture Photo Blanket

 

 

Follow:

158 Comments

  1. Catherine Powell
    06/08/2018 / 12:41

    This is a beautiful present to give a loved one. You can wrap yourself around the people you love 😍

  2. iain maciver
    06/08/2018 / 12:47

    yes quite a few

  3. Alica
    06/08/2018 / 12:59

    I have one of my children that I would love on a blanket! Thanks for the chance x

  4. Tracy Nixon
    06/08/2018 / 13:26

    Yes, a family and pet photo!

  5. Susan Smith
    06/08/2018 / 15:43

    Yes quite a few, would be hard to choose

  6. Ashleigh Allan
    06/08/2018 / 17:03

    My kids on holiday

  7. Carrie-Anne Brown
    06/08/2018 / 17:10

    I have one of my little boy dressed as a dinosaur that i’d love to have made into a blanket

  8. Wise Ways
    06/08/2018 / 17:41

    Mum & Dad’s wedding day photo in black & white

  9. bev
    06/08/2018 / 17:49

    Yes, I was recently given several albums full of my ancestors – as I am very into geneaology, this was like winning the lottery so I’d be spoilt for choice! Maybe my grandma and grandad’s wedding photo…..

  10. Jo m welsh
    06/08/2018 / 19:28

    I’d like one of my girls on it

  11. Angela Treadway
    06/08/2018 / 19:45

    a picture of us as a family x

  12. Maria blythin
    06/08/2018 / 20:00

    a photo of my children x

  13. Margaret Gallagher
    06/08/2018 / 20:35

    Yes ! One of us all when we were little

  14. Susan B
    06/08/2018 / 20:36

    Probably our youngest. It’s such a lovely idea.

  15. Sean Eccles
    06/08/2018 / 20:41

    One of the kids!

  16. Michelle Smith
    06/08/2018 / 21:04

    My granddaughter has a flower girl at her aunties wedding.

  17. jules Eley
    06/08/2018 / 21:29

    I have quite a few lovely photos of my four children I would love on a blanket x

  18. Debbie Birchall
    06/08/2018 / 21:58

    Yes I have a lovely selfie of me, hubby and our two sons which Id love on one of these wonderful blankets please xx

  19. Natalie Crossan
    06/08/2018 / 22:11

    Yes I like the idea of having one of my daughter on a blanket – especially if i’m travelling I can take it with me 🙂

  20. john prendergast
    06/08/2018 / 22:22

    my cats and dog photo

  21. Sarah Mackay
    06/08/2018 / 22:45

    A picture of our family camping holiday.

  22. 06/08/2018 / 22:48

    Yes, a picture of my me, my hubby and my son on his 4th birthday, sitting in front of the Disney Castle. I’ve actually always intended to have it on a blanket, just never got round to it!

  23. Tee Simpson
    06/08/2018 / 23:01

    Yes. One of my kids.

  24. Rachel Craig
    06/08/2018 / 23:18

    Yes, and what a lovely idea. I would gift to Mum.

  25. paula cheadle
    07/08/2018 / 00:05

    I would have a photo of all my family

  26. Rachel Craig
    07/08/2018 / 01:11

    Yes. Wonderful prize.

  27. Alice Gilkes
    07/08/2018 / 01:47

    There’s a photo of my father and I that I would love to turn into a blanket.

  28. Solange
    07/08/2018 / 02:20

    A photo of my kids.

  29. Anneka
    07/08/2018 / 05:45

    I would choose a photo of our family dog Blue! It would be wonderful to have him on a blanket we can snuggle with! We already have him on a pillow!

  30. Elzbieta Znyk
    07/08/2018 / 07:28

    My daughter’s photo would look amazing.

  31. Emma Loftus
    07/08/2018 / 07:54

    I’d love to get one for my sons birthday, even in this heat he always eats his breakfast in the morning wrapped in a blanket! I’d have to take a pic of me and his dad picking our noses or something embarrassing for it.

  32. Wise Ways
    07/08/2018 / 08:56

    My Dwarf Hamsters

  33. Caroline
    07/08/2018 / 09:55

    Great idea! I think a picture of my dog would be lovely

  34. Lona
    07/08/2018 / 14:14

    A photo of my baby boy!!!

  35. Chris Andrews
    07/08/2018 / 15:43

    Do you have a favourite photo that you’d like made into a photo blanket?
    l have so many, and they ALL feature my grandsons

  36. Gemma
    07/08/2018 / 15:53

    Ahh I love Blanket Forts! A timeless activity. Led candles or torches, books and toys. Hours of fun… and peace for step-mammy!

  37. Lorna Ledger
    07/08/2018 / 16:17

    I would take a new family photo, it would be quite comforting wouldn’t it?

  38. Lisa Tang
    07/08/2018 / 17:47

    I am sure there is a nice picture of the family or just the kids

  39. Kim Murray
    07/08/2018 / 18:52

    One of my cat would be lovely x

  40. gemma hendry
    07/08/2018 / 19:04

    photo of our first family holiday as a 3

  41. Charlotte G
    07/08/2018 / 21:04

    A photo of my children 🙂

  42. Amanda tanner
    07/08/2018 / 22:06

    A nice family photo

  43. Simone Griffin
    08/08/2018 / 06:13

    A family holiday picture in Florida

  44. Wise Ways
    08/08/2018 / 08:41

    My Garden

  45. cheryl hadfield
    08/08/2018 / 09:49

    Yes I would use pictures of my daughters

  46. debbie smith
    08/08/2018 / 12:08

    what a wonderful gift idea if i won id get apic of my mums chihuahua gizmo she would love it xx

  47. Sarah-Jane Carter
    08/08/2018 / 14:41

    Yes my favourite photo is of me and my husband x

  48. Debbie Finnerty
    08/08/2018 / 17:07

    What a lovely giveaway I would use a wedding photo with all of us on!

  49. Danielle Spencer
    08/08/2018 / 20:52

    I have quite a few favourite photos, it would be tricky choosing just one.

  50. Rachel Craig
    08/08/2018 / 23:15

    Yes. Great Opportunity. Wonderful prize.

  51. paula cheadle
    09/08/2018 / 00:03

    would have a family photo, would have to look and see which one, as I have many

  52. Jo m welsh
    09/08/2018 / 07:25

    I might have one if my girls on the beach it’s a great photo

  53. Wise Ways
    09/08/2018 / 08:47

    My Dad

  54. Rachel Craig
    09/08/2018 / 23:14

    Yes. Delightful prize.

  55. paula cheadle
    10/08/2018 / 00:01

    my family

  56. Wise Ways
    10/08/2018 / 09:01

    My Mum’s garden

  57. Lisa Hall
    10/08/2018 / 09:12

    I have a beautiful photo of my grandson that would look lovely on one of these!

  58. Ema J Lowe
    10/08/2018 / 19:13

    I would have a new photo of all the children taken to put on the blanket

  59. paula cheadle
    11/08/2018 / 00:01

    family photo

  60. Wise Ways
    11/08/2018 / 08:46

    A lovely photo of the three of us smiling would be good

  61. Rachael Sexey
    11/08/2018 / 09:20

    A photo of my three children. Fingers crossed 😀

  62. Sophie Roberts
    11/08/2018 / 19:57

    My favourite picture is one of myself and my boyfriend on our first holiday last year!

  63. paula cheadle
    12/08/2018 / 00:07

    a family photo

  64. Wise Ways
    12/08/2018 / 08:49

    My neighbours dog

  65. tamalyn roberts
    12/08/2018 / 12:26

    i have some cute pics of my niece to use

  66. Fiona Rennie
    12/08/2018 / 17:11

    A photo of my son on his graduation

  67. cheryl hadfield
    12/08/2018 / 20:13

    a photo of my daughters

  68. Claire Woods
    12/08/2018 / 20:54

    a photo of my son as a baby.

  69. paula cheadle
    13/08/2018 / 00:02

    photo of my family

  70. Jo m welsh
    13/08/2018 / 08:21

    I would love one of my children on it

  71. 13/08/2018 / 16:04

    I have a picture of my two children sat on a log with my two sisters and it is such a great picture that I would love on a blanket.

  72. paula cheadle
    14/08/2018 / 00:07

    maybe my grandkids

  73. Christina Palmer
    14/08/2018 / 07:38

    I would love one including my mum, me and my partner, our son and daughter in law and our 3 Grandsons. 4 generations in the one picture

  74. Laura Lee
    14/08/2018 / 07:41

    I would love to make one for my mum with pictures of all of her grandchildren on it, I think this would be amazing for her bday present or Christmas

  75. Rachel Craig
    14/08/2018 / 17:26

    Yes. Truly wonderful prize.

  76. Jo m welsh
    14/08/2018 / 20:08

    One of my daughters on the beach.

  77. paula cheadle
    15/08/2018 / 00:04

    my grandkids

  78. Karen Barrett
    15/08/2018 / 17:53

    My four grandchildren playing under the sprinkler

  79. Alison Johnson
    15/08/2018 / 22:49

    A picture of my Granddaughter with the mini sunflowers she planted & waters every time she visits.

  80. paula cheadle
    16/08/2018 / 00:01

    all my family

  81. Tee Simpson
    16/08/2018 / 23:19

    Yes I do.

  82. Jo m welsh
    17/08/2018 / 20:16

    One of my girls on holiday

  83. claire griffiths
    18/08/2018 / 14:46

    i have quite a few of my sons

  84. Jo m welsh
    18/08/2018 / 19:20

    I’d have one of my children on holiday at the beach

  85. Geri Gregg
    18/08/2018 / 19:23

    My partner and our son 😍x

  86. paula cheadle
    19/08/2018 / 00:01

    my kids and grandkids

  87. Kim Neville
    19/08/2018 / 12:20

    A photo of my kids from holiday

  88. paula cheadle
    20/08/2018 / 00:01

    a photo of my family

  89. Carolyn E
    20/08/2018 / 08:27

    I have so many favourite photos that would look great, so it would take a while to decide should I be the lucky winner.

  90. Sarah Blythe
    20/08/2018 / 13:49

    my family xx

  91. amanda w
    20/08/2018 / 13:55

    i have a fab pic of my beautiful little ones! id love to have that on a blanket! would be fab for me to keep forever!

  92. amy bondoc
    20/08/2018 / 19:48

    our holiday to india we got some super photos

  93. jo liddement
    21/08/2018 / 16:10

    Yes i have a few favourite photos of my son.

  94. Sarah Fielding
    21/08/2018 / 18:00

    Yes a lovely family picture!

  95. Ellen Stafford
    21/08/2018 / 20:55

    Yes I have a photo of my dog that I would love x

  96. paula cheadle
    22/08/2018 / 00:01

    all my kids

  97. Elaine Savage
    22/08/2018 / 09:15

    I have so many “favourites”, it would be hard to choose but for this lovely blanket I could definitely manage it!

  98. amanda w
    22/08/2018 / 13:09

    one from our wedding would be fab!!

  99. Abi Birch
    22/08/2018 / 15:15

    I would choose a large family photo from our wedding last year!

  100. paula cheadle
    23/08/2018 / 00:01

    my awesome prize

  101. Wise Ways
    23/08/2018 / 08:57

    My rainy garden to celebrate seeing rain again

  102. Carolyn E
    23/08/2018 / 12:09

    I think it would have to be Henry, (he is a cuddly labradoodle), so the blanket would be a cuddle blanket foranyone that is missing Henry and wantsa cuddle.

  103. Rachel Craig
    23/08/2018 / 23:05

    Yes. Truly fantastic product.

  104. Wise Ways
    24/08/2018 / 09:55

    The Blue sky

  105. paula cheadle
    25/08/2018 / 00:01

    a nice family photo

  106. Wise Ways
    25/08/2018 / 09:12

    My new hairstyle!

  107. Wise Ways
    26/08/2018 / 08:58

    My Brothers garden

  108. Lynn Neal
    26/08/2018 / 18:34

    A photo of my five grandchildren so that they can always be close to me!

  109. Wise Ways
    27/08/2018 / 09:12

    My Mum

  110. sharon catterall
    27/08/2018 / 16:33

    i have a lovely family photo i cherish that would look perfect on a blanket

  111. Rachel Craig
    27/08/2018 / 23:12

    Yes. A fantastic prize. Wonderful as a gift or treat.

  112. Wise Ways
    28/08/2018 / 09:00

    My sparkly ring

  113. Vanessa Jumeau
    28/08/2018 / 20:47

    My baby girl.

  114. Wise Ways
    29/08/2018 / 08:34

    Cakes!

  115. Debbie Burfoot
    29/08/2018 / 11:05

    One of our family dog that we lost a few months ago. Kids really miss Libby so this would be absolutely perfect to still keep those memories close

  116. Rachel Craig
    29/08/2018 / 23:02

    Yes. A brilliant product. Would be so welcome to so many :- A snugly blanket, with an added bonus ( picture:- familiar and loved).

  117. Wise Ways
    30/08/2018 / 08:53

    The sunshine

  118. Bonnie King
    30/08/2018 / 19:27

    I’d love to use a photo of my daughter on her 1st Birthday.

  119. bella smyth
    30/08/2018 / 23:12

    A picture of my daugher as a baby

  120. Rachel Craig
    30/08/2018 / 23:58

    Yes. A truly individual, sentimental treat.

  121. Tracey Peach
    31/08/2018 / 09:52

    The orange flowers in my neighbours garden

  122. Patricia Avery
    31/08/2018 / 20:21

    I have just one photo of all my grandchildren just after the youngest one was born 6 years ago! it is a very special picture. Our grandchildren all live 100+ miles away from us and there is about 130 miles between the two sets so we have problems arranging a get together for us all.

  123. Rachel Craig
    31/08/2018 / 23:49

    Yes. The blanket would be a treasured gift.

  124. Katie J Blackmore
    01/09/2018 / 11:36

    I’d like some of my kids playing on the beach together

  125. janine atkin
    01/09/2018 / 12:50

    id have a photo of my dogs

  126. Hazel Rea
    01/09/2018 / 21:36

    We have several favourite photographs which would look great on this – bodyboarding, tobogganing, etc.

  127. Rachel Craig
    01/09/2018 / 23:43

    Yes. Seems a truly wonderful product. Practical, cosy and sentimental.

  128. Carolyn e
    02/09/2018 / 09:14

    I have some great colorful pictures of giant flowers which I think would like brilliant and remind me of my fave holiday too

  129. claire woods
    02/09/2018 / 11:41

    Photos of my son.

  130. Laura Pritchard
    02/09/2018 / 13:06

    One of my kids first meeting each other!

  131. Anthea Holloway
    02/09/2018 / 14:42

    Yes – my grandchildren and their dog.

  132. Hali Kinson
    02/09/2018 / 15:45

    My son!

  133. Sean Eccles
    02/09/2018 / 19:03

    Photos of the children

  134. Hazel Rea
    02/09/2018 / 21:47

    This would make such a great present. A land or seascape would look sensational.

  135. Samantha Atherton
    02/09/2018 / 22:28

    I would love a photo of my cats on a blanket, that would be lovely.

  136. Heli L
    02/09/2018 / 23:36

    There’s a (rare!) cute photo of all my three kids that looks so lovely, I’d love to make it into a blanket I could gift to my parents to treasure forever!

  137. Mrs Sarah Roberts
    03/09/2018 / 00:17

    l would love a picture of our wedding it would be so special.

  138. Craig Hindle
    03/09/2018 / 00:19

    One of my dad who sadly passed away and my dog who died this month.

  139. Chris hindle
    03/09/2018 / 00:21

    Photo with two dogs I’d choose

  140. Louise Clarke
    03/09/2018 / 01:05

    My granddaughter and my grandson

  141. Anneka
    03/09/2018 / 06:48

    What a fantastic idea! I’d love to get one made of my best friends so we can all cosy under it on a wine and whine night!

  142. Rebecca roberts
    03/09/2018 / 06:58

    I do it’s daughter and daddy at the beach he’s lifting her in air

  143. Caroline Blaza
    03/09/2018 / 07:06

    I would love one with my Grandchildren on x

  144. jo liddement
    03/09/2018 / 08:00

    One of my son in the garden

  145. Gemma Chantler
    03/09/2018 / 08:24

    I have a beautiful photo of my daughter dressed as a fairy and blowing the seeds of a dandelion which I took myself and looks magical. I would love this to be used!

  146. Rachell Lynch
    03/09/2018 / 09:09

    a photo of my kids

  147. kate m jones
    03/09/2018 / 09:19

    I defo will in a few days once our first baba arrives! due date + 3 so far!!

  148. Lia Burns
    03/09/2018 / 09:28

    Oh I have so many but my all time favourite is my 3 children all dressed for a wedding, if I win I’d choose that x

  149. Sarah Revill
    03/09/2018 / 09:35

    I have several, the hardest part would be choosing which one

  150. Oli Marshall
    03/09/2018 / 10:02

    Without making Monday morning too “depressing”, I have to say that my father in law has been diagnosed with, yet another, cancer and who knows how much time left to live! This lovely blanket with a photo of him with his grandchildren would be such a lovely memory to keep forever and, I have a perfect photo.

  151. Charlotte Burton
    03/09/2018 / 10:22

    Just the right time of year for a lovely blanket

  152. Jeanette Leighton
    03/09/2018 / 11:02

    I have a favourite picture of my 2 youngest children hugging it’s already on my heart necklace and a canvas I would love this too 😍

  153. A.E. ADKINS
    03/09/2018 / 11:09

    Haven’t got a photo yet that immediately springs to mind but I’m sure we will find one

  154. Denise walton
    03/09/2018 / 11:16

    Yes I have a beautiful photo of my granddaughter taken this summer

  155. Terrie-Ann Wright
    03/09/2018 / 11:45

    I would have a photo of my husband and I with our baby boy when he was born.

  156. joanne cox
    03/09/2018 / 11:53

    My 4 kids and myself on holiday!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *