5 Easy Summer Sibling Activities With My Picture + Giveaway.

5 Easy Summer Sibling Activities With My Picture + Giveaway.

Nothing beats a cosy blanket… they are perfect for snuggling up in winter and taking along on adventures in the summer. Recently My Picture very kindly sent us a photo blanket and it’s the cutest blanket I have ever owned. Not only that, it’s also PERFECT for summer fun and family time. Have a read of why I think having two children is easier than having one here.

Mia and Theo are incredibly close siblings but during the summer holidays they tire of each others company quickly. I have come up with a short but fantastic list of easy summer activities using blankets which are perfect for siblings.

At least one of the ideas below should give help to ease any bickering – I hope you find it useful!

  1. Picnic – nothing beats a good old-fashioned summer picnic. The children can burn off any energy they’ve been using to bicker exploring nature and you can sit back and enjoy a peaceful lunch.
  2. Super hero cape – it’s incredibly easy to turn negative energy between siblings into fun imaginative play using just a blanket and little imagination. Safely attach a blanket to your children’s shoulders and transform them into the worlds greatest superhero.
  3. Movie night – this one is entirely dependant on whether you can get your children to actually agree on a movie. Once they’ve chosen a film, snuggle up under a blanket and enjoy it as a family. Sometimes, all they need is a little time to unwind. You can find more tips for helping your children to unwind here.
  4. Blanket fort – when I was a child I loved making blanket forts out of blankets and bed sheets. Challenge your children to create a blanket fort together. Once it’s built they’ll spend hours within it amusing themselves, well, twenty minutes at least!
  5. Trampoline camp out – this activity is perfect for summer. Simple bundle all the blankets you own and your children onto a trampoline (or the lawn if you don’t have one) and sleep beneath the stars. It’s a truly wonderful experience that all children will enjoy and remember for years to come.

We love our My Picture photo blanket – it’s beautifully soft and the photo quality is of a high standard. It’s the perfect size for cosy cuddles and fits easily into a bag to take along with us on days out. I’d recommend a My Picture photo blanket to anyone looking for a truly unique personalised gift.

Find My Picture on FacebookTwitter and Instagram.

photo blanket

Fancy winning a photo blanket of your own? Simply enter using the Gleam app below. Giveaway ends on 3/9/2018. Any entrants found to be entering using multiple personas will be immediately disqualified.

We were very kindly gifted My Picture photo blanket in return for an honest review. All views and opinions are my own.

My Picture Photo Blanket Giveaway

 

Pin it!
5 Easy Summer Sibling Activities With My Picture Photo Blanket

 

 

Follow:

93 Comments

  1. Catherine Powell
    08/06/2018 / 12:41

    This is a beautiful present to give a loved one. You can wrap yourself around the people you love 😍

  2. iain maciver
    08/06/2018 / 12:47

    yes quite a few

  3. Alica
    08/06/2018 / 12:59

    I have one of my children that I would love on a blanket! Thanks for the chance x

  4. Tracy Nixon
    08/06/2018 / 13:26

    Yes, a family and pet photo!

  5. Susan Smith
    08/06/2018 / 15:43

    Yes quite a few, would be hard to choose

  6. Ashleigh Allan
    08/06/2018 / 17:03

    My kids on holiday

  7. Carrie-Anne Brown
    08/06/2018 / 17:10

    I have one of my little boy dressed as a dinosaur that i’d love to have made into a blanket

  8. Wise Ways
    08/06/2018 / 17:41

    Mum & Dad’s wedding day photo in black & white

  9. bev
    08/06/2018 / 17:49

    Yes, I was recently given several albums full of my ancestors – as I am very into geneaology, this was like winning the lottery so I’d be spoilt for choice! Maybe my grandma and grandad’s wedding photo…..

  10. Jo m welsh
    08/06/2018 / 19:28

    I’d like one of my girls on it

  11. Angela Treadway
    08/06/2018 / 19:45

    a picture of us as a family x

  12. Maria blythin
    08/06/2018 / 20:00

    a photo of my children x

  13. Margaret Gallagher
    08/06/2018 / 20:35

    Yes ! One of us all when we were little

  14. Susan B
    08/06/2018 / 20:36

    Probably our youngest. It’s such a lovely idea.

  15. Sean Eccles
    08/06/2018 / 20:41

    One of the kids!

  16. Michelle Smith
    08/06/2018 / 21:04

    My granddaughter has a flower girl at her aunties wedding.

  17. jules Eley
    08/06/2018 / 21:29

    I have quite a few lovely photos of my four children I would love on a blanket x

  18. Debbie Birchall
    08/06/2018 / 21:58

    Yes I have a lovely selfie of me, hubby and our two sons which Id love on one of these wonderful blankets please xx

  19. Natalie Crossan
    08/06/2018 / 22:11

    Yes I like the idea of having one of my daughter on a blanket – especially if i’m travelling I can take it with me 🙂

  20. john prendergast
    08/06/2018 / 22:22

    my cats and dog photo

  21. Sarah Mackay
    08/06/2018 / 22:45

    A picture of our family camping holiday.

  22. 08/06/2018 / 22:48

    Yes, a picture of my me, my hubby and my son on his 4th birthday, sitting in front of the Disney Castle. I’ve actually always intended to have it on a blanket, just never got round to it!

  23. Tee Simpson
    08/06/2018 / 23:01

    Yes. One of my kids.

  24. Rachel Craig
    08/06/2018 / 23:18

    Yes, and what a lovely idea. I would gift to Mum.

  25. paula cheadle
    08/07/2018 / 00:05

    I would have a photo of all my family

  26. Rachel Craig
    08/07/2018 / 01:11

    Yes. Wonderful prize.

  27. Alice Gilkes
    08/07/2018 / 01:47

    There’s a photo of my father and I that I would love to turn into a blanket.

  28. Solange
    08/07/2018 / 02:20

    A photo of my kids.

  29. Anneka
    08/07/2018 / 05:45

    I would choose a photo of our family dog Blue! It would be wonderful to have him on a blanket we can snuggle with! We already have him on a pillow!

  30. Elzbieta Znyk
    08/07/2018 / 07:28

    My daughter’s photo would look amazing.

  31. Emma Loftus
    08/07/2018 / 07:54

    I’d love to get one for my sons birthday, even in this heat he always eats his breakfast in the morning wrapped in a blanket! I’d have to take a pic of me and his dad picking our noses or something embarrassing for it.

  32. Wise Ways
    08/07/2018 / 08:56

    My Dwarf Hamsters

  33. Caroline
    08/07/2018 / 09:55

    Great idea! I think a picture of my dog would be lovely

  34. Lona
    08/07/2018 / 14:14

    A photo of my baby boy!!!

  35. Chris Andrews
    08/07/2018 / 15:43

    Do you have a favourite photo that you’d like made into a photo blanket?
    l have so many, and they ALL feature my grandsons

  36. Gemma
    08/07/2018 / 15:53

    Ahh I love Blanket Forts! A timeless activity. Led candles or torches, books and toys. Hours of fun… and peace for step-mammy!

  37. Lorna Ledger
    08/07/2018 / 16:17

    I would take a new family photo, it would be quite comforting wouldn’t it?

  38. Lisa Tang
    08/07/2018 / 17:47

    I am sure there is a nice picture of the family or just the kids

  39. Kim Murray
    08/07/2018 / 18:52

    One of my cat would be lovely x

  40. gemma hendry
    08/07/2018 / 19:04

    photo of our first family holiday as a 3

  41. Charlotte G
    08/07/2018 / 21:04

    A photo of my children 🙂

  42. Amanda tanner
    08/07/2018 / 22:06

    A nice family photo

  43. Simone Griffin
    08/08/2018 / 06:13

    A family holiday picture in Florida

  44. Wise Ways
    08/08/2018 / 08:41

    My Garden

  45. cheryl hadfield
    08/08/2018 / 09:49

    Yes I would use pictures of my daughters

  46. debbie smith
    08/08/2018 / 12:08

    what a wonderful gift idea if i won id get apic of my mums chihuahua gizmo she would love it xx

  47. Sarah-Jane Carter
    08/08/2018 / 14:41

    Yes my favourite photo is of me and my husband x

  48. Debbie Finnerty
    08/08/2018 / 17:07

    What a lovely giveaway I would use a wedding photo with all of us on!

  49. Danielle Spencer
    08/08/2018 / 20:52

    I have quite a few favourite photos, it would be tricky choosing just one.

  50. Rachel Craig
    08/08/2018 / 23:15

    Yes. Great Opportunity. Wonderful prize.

  51. paula cheadle
    08/09/2018 / 00:03

    would have a family photo, would have to look and see which one, as I have many

  52. Jo m welsh
    08/09/2018 / 07:25

    I might have one if my girls on the beach it’s a great photo

  53. Wise Ways
    08/09/2018 / 08:47

    My Dad

  54. Rachel Craig
    08/09/2018 / 23:14

    Yes. Delightful prize.

  55. paula cheadle
    08/10/2018 / 00:01

    my family

  56. Wise Ways
    08/10/2018 / 09:01

    My Mum’s garden

  57. Lisa Hall
    08/10/2018 / 09:12

    I have a beautiful photo of my grandson that would look lovely on one of these!

  58. Ema J Lowe
    08/10/2018 / 19:13

    I would have a new photo of all the children taken to put on the blanket

  59. paula cheadle
    08/11/2018 / 00:01

    family photo

  60. Wise Ways
    08/11/2018 / 08:46

    A lovely photo of the three of us smiling would be good

  61. Rachael Sexey
    08/11/2018 / 09:20

    A photo of my three children. Fingers crossed 😀

  62. Sophie Roberts
    08/11/2018 / 19:57

    My favourite picture is one of myself and my boyfriend on our first holiday last year!

  63. paula cheadle
    08/12/2018 / 00:07

    a family photo

  64. Wise Ways
    08/12/2018 / 08:49

    My neighbours dog

  65. tamalyn roberts
    08/12/2018 / 12:26

    i have some cute pics of my niece to use

  66. Fiona Rennie
    08/12/2018 / 17:11

    A photo of my son on his graduation

  67. cheryl hadfield
    08/12/2018 / 20:13

    a photo of my daughters

  68. Claire Woods
    08/12/2018 / 20:54

    a photo of my son as a baby.

  69. paula cheadle
    08/13/2018 / 00:02

    photo of my family

  70. Jo m welsh
    08/13/2018 / 08:21

    I would love one of my children on it

  71. 08/13/2018 / 16:04

    I have a picture of my two children sat on a log with my two sisters and it is such a great picture that I would love on a blanket.

  72. paula cheadle
    08/14/2018 / 00:07

    maybe my grandkids

  73. Christina Palmer
    08/14/2018 / 07:38

    I would love one including my mum, me and my partner, our son and daughter in law and our 3 Grandsons. 4 generations in the one picture

  74. Laura Lee
    08/14/2018 / 07:41

    I would love to make one for my mum with pictures of all of her grandchildren on it, I think this would be amazing for her bday present or Christmas

  75. Rachel Craig
    08/14/2018 / 17:26

    Yes. Truly wonderful prize.

  76. Jo m welsh
    08/14/2018 / 20:08

    One of my daughters on the beach.

  77. paula cheadle
    08/15/2018 / 00:04

    my grandkids

  78. Karen Barrett
    08/15/2018 / 17:53

    My four grandchildren playing under the sprinkler

  79. Alison Johnson
    08/15/2018 / 22:49

    A picture of my Granddaughter with the mini sunflowers she planted & waters every time she visits.

  80. paula cheadle
    08/16/2018 / 00:01

    all my family

  81. Tee Simpson
    08/16/2018 / 23:19

    Yes I do.

  82. Jo m welsh
    08/17/2018 / 20:16

    One of my girls on holiday

  83. claire griffiths
    08/18/2018 / 14:46

    i have quite a few of my sons

  84. Jo m welsh
    08/18/2018 / 19:20

    I’d have one of my children on holiday at the beach

  85. Geri Gregg
    08/18/2018 / 19:23

    My partner and our son 😍x

  86. paula cheadle
    08/19/2018 / 00:01

    my kids and grandkids

  87. Kim Neville
    08/19/2018 / 12:20

    A photo of my kids from holiday

  88. paula cheadle
    08/20/2018 / 00:01

    a photo of my family

  89. Carolyn E
    08/20/2018 / 08:27

    I have so many favourite photos that would look great, so it would take a while to decide should I be the lucky winner.

  90. Sarah Blythe
    08/20/2018 / 13:49

    my family xx

  91. amanda w
    08/20/2018 / 13:55

    i have a fab pic of my beautiful little ones! id love to have that on a blanket! would be fab for me to keep forever!

  92. amy bondoc
    08/20/2018 / 19:48

    our holiday to india we got some super photos

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *